Me Made May Week 4

Day twenty-two: I revisited the Self-/drafted Skirt I made using vintage Fabric from The Village Tea Rooms and Emporium in Northumberland. And… I’m going back there next week! Yay! I’ve worn this before, I find it really bright and cheerful! It’s great because I can pick out colours and wear it with lots of different tops. This time, it was worn with RTW red pussybow blouse. Me Made May has definitely highlighted my need for more tops so I’m actually cutting out the Simple Sew Pussy bow Blouse at the minute.

Day twenty-three: I was sick. 😦 I literally never get sick. I hate being sick. I dragged myself up for work but there was no outfit consideration or photos going on this day!

Day twenty-four: Another sick Day, as discussed on Week One  I don’t even have any PJ or casual pants to feel unwell in so no sharing at all I’m afraid. However, I was able to share this picture on Instagram…

IMG_20170524_163255_589

My husband drove past Abakhan in Mostyn whilst he was out for work and picked up some goodies for me; 3 metres of a beautiful red fabric with a white bird pattern on it. 4 whole metres of this red floral fabric (both on the left) and some Β£1 bundles (on the right) which have got me thinking. So I felt lots better, obviously! He’s so lovely and obviously knows the way top my heart!

Day Twenty-five: I wore my classic black, customised dress today. A comfy throw on for getting over my sick bug! I refashioned an old skirt to applique these circles on.

IMG_20170525_165711_517

Day Twenty-Six: A beautiful bright day for the last day of term meant that I wanted to feel bright so I wore my New Look Frankendress with bare legs (rarely seen in these parts) and nude flats. Excuse the selfies… I’ve not had much time for photo taking this week!

IMG_20170526_102557

As I’ve been so busy/sick this week I haven’t had much time in my sewing room. but I am happy to share some crochet progress. I’m making the Virus Shawl using this fabulous tutorial on Youtube. I’m not so keen on the name but loving the style. I’m making it in this brilliantly coloured yarn called Cygnet Boho Spirit from amazon. It’s so bright. I’m loving crochet, I can see why so many people are addicted to it, it’s so relaxing.

DSC_0918

That’s my work week over with. I’ll include the rest of the weekend in my final Me Made May blog post as we go to Northumberland tomorrow so they’ll be lots of photo taking/ posing opportunities!

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Naomi says:

    I love the Simple Sew pussy blouse – my tip is to add 0.5cm to the seam allowance in the shoulder to make it easier to manage the gathering. Made my second one so much easier.
    And what a lovely husband! I may have to read that part aloud to mine **take note** πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. OK. Thanks so much for that. I’ll definitely do that then!
      I know, he’s lovely. He definitely knows how to cheer me up!! 😁

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

