Me Made May Week 3

Me Me Made May week hasn’t gone as well as my previous weeks. i have spent the week at my Sister-in-law’s to dog sit and as a result I haven’t had the same access to my wardrobe as I usually have. It also means that my tripos has been M.I.A. Plus (whilst I’m making my excuses) the weather has not been very inspiring this week but I’ll take you through it anyway…

Day Fifteen: I wore my Vintage Paisley Dress with a Black Cardigan. I love this dress, it is simple and has a nice fit. I was really pleased I used a Vintage Butterick Pattern to showcase this fabulous fabric…

Day Sixteen: I’ve been struggling this week to maintain my ‘No Black Tights’ Rule because of all the rain but I persevered and re-wore my Cotton and Chalk Rosie Dress. this time with a purple vest (the only one I had packed) and my trusty black best and cardigan.

IMG_20170516_152344_071

Day Seventeen: Is when it all went wrong. I really wanted to wear trousers and this challenge is quickly highlighting that I don’t have any me-made trousers and I don’t have many blouses beyond those I can tuck in to skirts… So, reader, I Cheated and wore RTW grey trousers and a White Blouse. It was strange because lots of the students at work knew straight away that I hadn’t made what I was wearing because it wasn’t as bright as I usually am!! You will have to make do with a picture of the crochet I have been working on whilst I’ve been able from my Sewing Machine… It will be a blanket (obviously it is a Work in Progress!)

IMG_20170518_181520_530

 

Day Eighteen: I wore what I thought was a bit of a cheat but the Instagram world told me that it wasn’t! I wore a Black RTW dress for Marks and Spencers, which is really classic I has a great fit. I got it from Ebay a few years ago. I appliques 4 circles on to the left hand side of it after seeing something similar on Pinterest. I got the fabric from an old skirt, which had ripped. I wear it a lot because it is easy wearing and someone usually comment that it is unusual!

Day Nineteen: I wore my Frankendress which was a hack of New Look 6483 and New Look 6723. The top pattern is one my my favourites for making casual t-shirts and I used the skirt from the dress pattern. I was seriously proud of my pattern matching with this one! It’s a really easy, bright and spring-y dress.

IMG_20170519_094309_824

Day Twenty: I went to a local cake and craft fair with my niece and did some fabric shopping too of course. I wore my new Liberty Ultimate Shift Dress which I made the top version of and hacked to add plackets at the back. It’s my new favourite top and it’s definitely started me on a roll of making tops. 

Day Twenty Two: I’ve really started to struggle for ‘throw on’ garments so I admit I just wore a RTW white t-shirt and denim shorts. We were moving our stuff back home after a week spent looking after Theo (how gorgeous) so I needed something throw-onable! 

I did, however, get back in to the sewing Room and finished my Threadcount 1501 Liberty Block Dress! Here’s a sneak peek! Blog soon! 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Chic Mona says:

    omg! love that liberty block dress ๐Ÿ™‚ look forward to seeing the final~cheers

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! I’m going to take it on my holidays next week and pester my hubby to take pictures!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

