Me Made May Week One. 

Day One:

It’s not good to start a challenge like Me Made May on a Bank Holiday Monday… The weather was grey so it was a day in, I don’t have any me made comfies so I was already on a lose before the challenge had even begun. However, I did get to work on my Sew Over It Ella Blouse, which I’m sure you’ll see soon and this Delphine Skirt from Love at First Stitch by Tilly and the and the Buttons, in this brilliant Edwardian Lady Print from The Textiles Centre. 

Day Two:

Back to work… Wearing my Rosie Dress from Cotton and Chalk by Simply Sewing Magazine. I made this in this beautiful fabric, which is really funky, which I got from my local fabric/sari shop! I’ve never worn it to work and lots of people commented on it so I was left feeling rather pleased with my day. 

Day Three: I wore my Self Drafted Daisy Skirt which I made using this Daisy fabric I got from a shop in Dublin. I wore it with a RTW black top, which is actually a dress and a blazer jacket… The blazer is so flattering and I love it. I should have a go at one but I’m not sure I’m good enough for tailoring like that yet. I got so many compliments though, which left me feeling lovely. I love my yellow buckle detail too! 

Day four: I wore my Sew Over It London gorgeous Anderson Blouse in fabric from Abakhan. I love this bright top, it always cheers me up wearing it! I have plans to make another soon. I wore it with. RTW skirt but I’m currently making a black circle skirt because I’ve already noticed this is needed in my wardrobe. I’ve got a trusty waist belt on too! 

Day five: I wore my Sew Over It Ella Blouse which I blogged too! It took a bit of tweeking this one but I’m happy with it in the end. I wear quite a lot of high waisted skirts so it seemed a perfect fit for my wardrobe! I wore it with a RTW Black Pencil Skirt. 

Day six:

I wore my Colette Sorbetto top today which I made using this gorgeous Liberty Print with bikes on.

 I love this fabric; there’s so much to see in it and it’s super soft. I’m glad I used it on this way. It’s trimmed with vintage bias binding. I’m definitely working on making more day tops like this. I wore it with RTW jeans and a cardi (definitely on the to do list!) and went for a brew with my lovely hubby. 

Day seven: I went for Sunday Lunch at my Mum’s and wore my latest Sew Over It Ultimate Shift Dress which I made shorter and added small spilts at the side hem to make it more like a tunic. I wore it with RTW black leggings and cardi. It’s short sleeved too so you have a rare arm shot! 

The aim of my pledge was to see gaps in my wardrobe and although I don’t wear trousers often, I do wear them but I’m not skilled enough to make them. Though, neither do I have any blouses I’ve made for with trousers so that’s next on my list. 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Some great outfits in your line up, makes me want to sew more dresses! You could tackle trousers…. Try the ultimate trousers from sew over it or tatb marigold trousers, nice and simple and no fly zip to tackle.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks.. I’ve been thinking about the Ultimate trousers… They may have to go on the to do list. xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. They are really simple to make. Just a bit low waisted for me but easily altered.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Cool. I’ll check them out. xx

        Like

Leave a Reply

