Positive Body Blogger

 

A few months a go I responded to a Twitter plea for Positive Body Bloggers for Sew Magazine and what do you know, I’ve been featured.  It’s a bookazine called Sew Style: Stitch Your Size and comes with 3 Butterick Patterns so check it out!

front cover sew magazine.png

It’s something I’m so pleased to have been involved in because I’ve always been curvy and it isn’t going to change any time soon. I don’t want to appear like I’m campaigning here because I’m more of a ‘each of their own’ kind of girl but it’s important to me that I have clothes that fit me and I know all too well the pains of having clothes which don’t fit right or that dreaded fitting room situation where everything is too small, or just doesn’t have enough fabric!! Over the years I have learnt what works for me and it’s great that I can apply these rules to sewing. It is one of the main reasons I love dressmaking so much and I hope I can keep getting better and better so I can design clothing to suit me and my shape.

full-article-with-me-on-it-sew-style-2016

article-from-postive-bloggers-2016-me-on-it1

It features more information about how I sew to my body and some pictures of me from this blog post in Ireland, which was my first me-made weekend away in a skirt I absolutely love! I hope it inspires people to learn to sew for their shape and let what works for them, work even more!

So a big Hi to anyone who is taking a look from the magazine! Please give me a follow because I have lots of exciting stuff to share, especially over Christmas!

9 Comments Add yours

    1. Thanks a lot. I’m pleased

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    LET’S GO FOR IT, GIRL!!!!

    Like

  2. Congrats on being featured-how exciting! 😀 I’ll be following your blog to get more inspiring ideas for my curvy shape. 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks a lot. That’s nice to hear. They’ll definitely be more coming!! 😁

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

