Lazy Weekend

Happy Lazy Weekend! Because I had such a busy weekend visiting Dublin last weekend, a very busy week, including sewing for the school show and open evening at school, I don’t actually have any makes to show you. I do, however, have plans and that’s practically the same thing in my book!

So plans for the weekend are to have a Strictly night and sew…

I’m currently working on New Look K6723 dress in this ivory and pink ditsy print dress fabric. I think it’s a rayon type fabric, but I’m still learning about fabric types. It’s got a lovely, soft drape and seems perfect for a dress! I’m not a pink kind of girl, but I love this.

Screenshot_2016-09-27-20-32-15_kindlephoto-112127889.jpg

I’m experimenting with lace here too, in a bid to learn how to sew with it, which is proving tricky so far.

cspp9vtxgaaubjh

Because the pattern has a boat neck, I’m finding it hard to work out if it is going to fit because it feels like it’s falling off my shoulders; a boat neck isn’t my usual style so I have nothing to compare it to. Hopefully it will work out.

I’m also working on The Rosie Dress by Cotton and Chalk. The pattern is number one of Simply Sewing mag’s new pattern range, which is looking really promising. It’s made using this amazing fabric and is actually nearly finished, it just needs the zip and a hem.

IMG_20160928_213705_kindlephoto-134173440.jpg

If my lazy weekend goes to plan (I may have to fit some cleaning in too unfortunately) I should have two lovely new dresses to show off.

Also my next break to be preparing clothes for is Northumberland in the October half term, it’s usually pretty casual there so I’m thinking a few more T-shirts and tunic dresses need to make an appearance soon too.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

