Me-made Dublin

I promised a me-made Dublin in this post and I’ve succeeded (hooray!) So naturally I took a billion pictures to show my makes in action! So here they are…

Day one was flying day, so here I am in my quick chiffon t-shirt enjoying a glass of wine at the airport, standard travelling expectation.

sam_2532_kindlephoto-94170632

I then forced my sister to get one on the travelator too so that 1. you can tell I’m at the airport and 2. pictures of me with wine aren’t the only ones you ever see!

SAM_2541_kindlephoto-94189673.jpg

I think it went really well with jeans, I’m wearing a navy vest top under it and threw a black scarf on; an essential when traveling in my opinion!

Day two and we went wandering round Dublin. What a fab day, though shame about the rain. I wore my Red House Skirt and Black T-shirt with a belt and a wrap cardigan. A great combination!

sam_2545

This is the Jeanie Johnston ship, near our hotel on the river Liffey. I realise you can’t really see my T-shirt, but you would definitely notice if it wasn’t there!!

sam_2547
Close up

We had breakfast on Grand Canal Dock.

sam_2558
My lovely sister. 💗

Did lots of sightseeing and fit a Guinness in, of course.

SAM_2569.jpg
Black T-shirt close-up

On Saturday night we found a gorgeous little Greek restaurant called Corfu; the food was gorgeous and the staff were amazing, it made our night

I wore my 1970s vintage dress with black tights, a belt and my wrap cardigan.

SAM_2581.jpg
River Liffey by night is a wee bit cold!
SAM_2576.jpg
Lift selfie
received_10153879014016288.jpeg
The best travel companions!

On Sunday, due to packing light, it was back to my jeans and my black t-shirt. There was a bit of a wind so my green M&S mac coat made an appearance for a walk to the docks. If you are thinking that a green coat is very appropriate for a trip to Ireland then you have mirrored my thoughts and will understand why I took it with me!

SAM_2585_kindlephoto-93462479.jpg

SAM_2594.jpg
A very blog worthy background I feel!

We’ve had such an amazing weekend. I thoroughly recommended Dublin, there’s so much to see and do.

I realise this post has been a bit posey and shows all the makes I have already blogged about but my favourite part of the blogs I read is seeing items styled up and in use; I find it really inspirational so I hope I have done the same with my me-made post. Plus, I’m rather proud of myself!

AND… As we were on our travels I even managed to find a fabric shop called W M Trimmings (yay!) My mum and sister, seeing the look of pure glee on my face, ventured in with me and I got this amazing Navy polyester satin style fabric with daisies on. I need to decide what to do with it now though… I’m thinking pleated skirt with pockets so I’ll be back with some new creations soon.

received_10153756753501227

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Naomi says:

    Good times and great makes by the looks!

    Like

    1. Thanks so much. It was really fab!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

